Management

  1. Company
  2. Management

»The development of technology fundamentally changes our habits of working and living . We will only be successful if we develop new concepts and adopt new approaches to construction.«

Rupprecht Rittweger

© Christof Mattes

RUPPRECHT RITTWEGER

Managing Partner
Investa Holding GmbH
marketing, sales and business development

Rupprecht Rittweger is Managing Partner of Investa Holding GmbH and responsible for Marketing, Sales and Business Development. Rupprecht Rittweger founded the subsidiary e-shelter in 2000 which he has headed since its sale to the Japanese NTT Com in 2015. e-shelter designs, builds, and operates high-availability data centers, and owns Europe’s largest data center with a total space of 60,000 sqm located in Frankfurt. After receiving his degree in Economics from the University of Heidelberg, Rupprecht Rittweger worked for several years as an independent entrepreneur.

© Christof Mattes

DR. BERND M. SPITZ

Managing Director
Investa Holding GmbH
finance, controlling, strategy

Dr. Bernd M. Spitz has been employed by Investa Holding GmbH as Managing director since 2007 and is responsible for finance and strategy. From 1998 to 2007  Dr. Spitz worked for the international management and technology consultancy Booz Allen Hamilton, most recently as a member of the company’s management. Prior to his employment with Booz Allen Hamilton, Dr. Spitz completed his studies with a MBA from the London Business School. From 1992 to 1996 Dr. Spitz held various positions with companies in the German brewery industry while writing his Ph.D. thesis at the Technical University of Munich at Weihenstephan where he had already completed his studies in engineering with the focus on brewery and beverage technology in 1991.

© Christof Mattes

Dr. J. Chrstian Femerling

Managing Director
Investa Holding GmbH
human resources, compliance

Dr. J. Christian Femerling studied business management with a focus on logistics and technical informatics and obtained his doctorate from the Institute for Logistics at the University of Mannheim. After working in industrial and commercial enterprises, Dr. Demerling was appointed in 2000 to the Board of Management of SoLog. Solutions for Logistics AG. He has been the managing director of Investa Holding GmbH since 2007. In addition, Dr. Femerling is a member of the Bremen-based Bundesvereinigung Logistik (Federal Logistics Association) and the Real Estate Logistics platform of the Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss (Central Real Estate Committee) in Berlin.

© Christof Mattes

RAINER THALER

Managing Director
Investa Holding GmbH
institutional investment business

Rainer Thaler studied laws and business management at the Universities in Würzburg, Bonn, Berlin and WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management in Vallendar. He has over 23 years of real estate experience and has been the managing director of Investa Holding GmbH since 2012 and Co-Founding Partner of Investa Capital Management. He is responsible for Investment and Asset Management. Previous role as Managing Director of GE Capital Real Estate Germany since 2006. Prior experience: member of the Management Committee and CIO for Corpus/Sireo Real Estate Asset Management. He previously worked in several leading functions for Deutsche Telekom Mr. Thaler has acquired/sold over EUR 6.0 billion of real estate and managed over EUR 18.0 billion of assets across Europe and run a debt portfolio of EUR 1.6 billon.

Management

  1. Unternehmen
  2. Management

»Die Entwicklung der Technik verändert unsere Gewohnheiten zu arbeiten und zu leben grundlegend. Wir werden daher nur erfolgreich sein, wenn wir neue Konzepte entwickeln und lernen, anders zu bauen.«

Rupprecht Rittweger

Rupprecht Rittweger

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Investa Holding GmbH
Marketing, Vertrieb, Business Development

Rupprecht Rittweger ist Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Investa Holding GmbH verantwortlich für Marketing, Vertrieb und Business Development. Im Jahr 2000 gründete Rupprecht Rittweger die Tochtergesellschaft e-shelter, die er nach dem Verkauf an die japanische NTT Com in 2015 nach wie vor als CEO führt. e-shelter plant, baut und betreibt hochverfügbare Rechenzentren und verfügt in Frankfurt/Main mit 60.000 m2 Rechenzentrumsfläche über Europas größtes Datacenterareal. Nach seinem Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Heidelberg war Rupprecht Rittweger bereits mehrere Jahre als selbständiger Unternehmer tätig.

DR. BERND M. SPITZ

Geschäftsführer
Investa Holding GmbH
Finanzen, Controlling, Strategie

Dr. Bernd M. Spitz ist seit 2007 als Geschäftsführer bei der Investa Holding GmbH tätig und verantwortet dort die Bereiche Finanzen und Strategie. Von 1998 bis 2007 arbeitete Dr. Spitz für das internationale Management- und Technologieberatungsunternehmen Booz Allen Hamilton, zuletzt als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung. Davor erwarb Dr. Spitz an der London Business School einen MBA. Von 1992 - 1996 war Herr Dr. Spitz in verschiedenen Funktionen für Unternehmen der deutschen Brauwirtschaft tätig und promovierte berufsbegleitend an der TU München Weihenstephan; dort hatte er bereits im Jahr 1991 das Ingenieursstudium "Brauwesen und Getränketechnologie" abgeschlossen.

Dr. J. Christian Femerling

Geschäftsführer
Investa Holding GmbH
Personal, Compliance

Dr. J. Christian Femerling studierte Betriebswirtschaft mit den Schwerpunkten Logistik und Technische Informatik und promovierte am Institut für Logistik der Universität Mannheim. Nach Tätigkeiten in Industrie- und Handelsunternehmen wurde Dr. Femerling 2000 in den Vorstand der SoLog, Solutions for Logistics AG berufen. Seit 2007 ist er Geschäftsführer der Investa Holding GmbH. Darüber hinaus ist Dr. Femerling Mitglied der Bundesvereinigung Logistik (BVL) e.V., Bremen sowie der Plattform Logistikimmobilien des Zentralen Immobilien Ausschuss (ZIA) e.V., Berlin.

RAINER THALER

Geschäftsführer
Investa Holding GmbH
Institutionelles Anlagegeschäft

Rainer Thaler verfügt über 23 Jahre Erfahrung in der Immobilienbranche und ist seit Ende 2012 als Geschäftsführer bei der Investa Holding GmbH tätig und verantwortet dort die Bereiche Investment und Asset Management. Seit 2012 ist Herr Thaler auch Geschäftsführer und Mitbegründer der Investa Capital Management. Davor war Herr Thaler seit 2006 als Geschäftsführer der GE Real Estate Deutschland für sämtliche Immobiliengeschäfte in der DACH-Region verantwortlich. Zuvor war er Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und Chief Investment Officer bei der Sireo Real Estate Asset Management und in verschiedenen Leitungsfunktionen bei der Deutschen Telekom AG und DeTe-Immobilien tätig. In seinen Tätigkeiten hat er An- und Verkaufsvolumen über EUR 6 Mrd. getätigt, mehr als EUR 18 Mrd. Vermögenswerte in Europa und ein Kreditportfolio von EUR 1,6 Mrd. verwaltet.